A Part of Me

by Angela Kempe

 

I wanted to bury you,

But I was the one who died,

A long time ago,

And it was a long flight

to heaven.

 

I kissed the wind for you

I felt my skin against the blue

I thought that I was over you

but you had kept a part of me

 

I don’t have to recall,

Those days are hard to remember,

I let it all go,

Like balloons drifting

into night.

 

I kissed the wind for you

I felt my skin against the blue

I thought that I was over you

but you had kept a part of me

 

Author: angelakempe

A songwriter, musician, and writer

Leave a Reply

