Mosaic Heart

(I know that tomorrow will be better. But today is not.)

They told me to keep walking

so I go right, left, right

Finding the pieces as they’re falling

Holding a lighter to the night

I’m used to this heart breaking

as sure as a clock would chime

Tears on my cheeks are flaking

Pain in rhythm with the time

Someone could offer shelter

But I’ve been so torn apart

Only death or sleep could barter

For me and my mosaic heart

-Angela Kempe

Author: angelakempe

A songwriter, musician, and writer

Leave a Reply

